MUT among CUE Compliant Universities in Kenya

Show simple item record Murang'a University of Technology 2017-03-09T06:32:51Z 2017-03-09T06:32:51Z 2017
dc.description.abstract Murang’a University of Technology was named among the 12 Universities in Kenya that the Commission for University Education (CUE) identified for complying with the Universities Standards and Guidelines. This follows a nation-wide audit that took place between January 23rd and February 10th 2017, targeting all public and private Universities in Kenya. The Universities that complied with the set regulations include: University of Nairobi, Strathmore University, Kibabii University, Murang’a University of Technology, and Embu University among others. Commission for University Education (CUE) Chief Executive, Prof. David Some, said that the exercise was aimed at interrogating the manner in which the higher learning institutions admit students, examine them and award degree certificates. The purpose was to audit all Universities on compliance with set standards in students’ enrolment into degree programmes at all levels, with emphasis on minimum admission requirements. Other areas of audit included integrity of examinations, delays in release of transcripts and missing marks, award of degrees, with evidence of adherence to minimum standards on instructional hours and work load and graduation list for the years 2012-2016 en_US
dc.language.iso en en_US
dc.subject Commission for University Education en_US
dc.title MUT among CUE Compliant Universities in Kenya en_US
dc.type Article en_US

Files in this item

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record

Search Repository

Advanced Search


My Account